CFM+ Cummins Intake Manifold: On The Road With My New CFM Plus

This past weekend I installed the CFM Plus intake manifold that Fastcore LLC sent us and wanted us to check out.  The install went really well, they provide all the parts needed to install the CFM+ Cummins intake manifold, including new studs and two new factory gaskets.  Unfortunately, I dont have a pyro installed so I haven’t been able to check the drop in exhaust temperatures.  I have noticed an increase in responsiveness especially when driving on the highway.

The main interest I had in installing the CFM+ was of course to increase power and lower exhaust temperatures; but the thing I liked most about this performance intake manifold is that you have the option of getting it pre drilled and tapped for future installs.  Within the next week or so, I’m going to be installing the Snow Performance Boost Cooler water methanol injection system on my truck so it will be extra convenient to have the intake manifold drilled and tapped and ready to go.

Here are some photos of the completed install.  Be sure to shop Parley’s Diesel Performance for all your diesel performance part needs.

cfm_plus1.jpg

cfm_plus2.jpg

cfm_plus3.jpg

Tags: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

